So, I was checking through my comment spam, clicking that ’spam’ button so fast I’m sure I’ll develop some sort of clicking syndrome, when I stumble upon THIS…
Ааану-ка ребятки голосуем!!!
Признавкайтесь проакзники и владелцьы сайта www.zelkun.com ))))
ЧТО вы будете едлать тэим летоми?!
That’s right, Russian spam. Not just ANY Russian spam, Russian spam apparently advertizing my site. I tried running it through a translator, but I only got one or two words, so I’m not really sure what its saying.
Not entirely sure what this spammer was trying to accomplish, maybe trying to make me visit my own site for once.
Oh, and if you’re curious, his own website is marked as ‘www.google.com’.
Go figure.
Zel-kun out.
Sabrejack | 10-May-07 at 11:02 am | Permalink
Spammers will sometimes include details readily available, like your website, your email address, or your provide (i.e. if your email is foo@comcast.com, they will email you from what appears to be admin@comcast.com) so it’s not likely they’re spamming your site in particular, but just their program scraped your email address along with your website and stored them together for use when spamming.
David N. Scott | 11-May-07 at 3:45 pm | Permalink
Hahaha.. nice. I love nonsense spam, sort of like the mailing list stuff that tells you ‘yoo can get your collegge degree! No classes! Easy to do!’